Posts Tagged Ireland

RELEASE DAY BLITZ! MISTLETOE and MR. RIGHT by LYLA PAYNE

 

Twas the night before Christmas and all through the house, not a creature was stirring…but lust refused to settle in for a long winter’s nap.
She might be all nestled, snug in her bed, by why, oh why, do visions of the wrong guy dance in her head?
 
Jessica, (not Jessie), figures that nothing could be better than a trip to the Emerald Isle for Christmas break. So she takes a flying leap and follows her boyfriend home for the holidays, not only sure that he will finally agree they’re destined for each other, but also that Ireland will provide the perfect backdrop to the beginning of their happily-ever-after.
 
But it turns out his family–and his gorgeous ex-girlfriend–don’t feel the same way, and even the family goat seems to be conspiring against her well-laid plans. The only person making the trip worthwhile is the very last one she should be thinking about, but Grady, the local farmhand, has a way of showing up when Jessica needs him most…and least.

USA Today bestselling author Lyla Payne wraps up the perfect holiday novella, ties it with a ribbon of romance, and tops it with a light dusting of snow. Perfect to curl up with under the tree. Just add hot cocoa!

 
 c163b-kindle-logoBarnesandNoble
 
 
Lyla has long had a love of stories. A few years ago she decided to put them down on the page, and even though Lyla has a degree in film and television, novels were the creative outlet where she found a home. When the idea for Broken at Love (my first New Adult title) arrived, Lyla couldn’t wait to try something new – and she’s hooked.  In her spare time, Lyla watches a ton of tennis (no surprise, there), plays a ton of tennis, and dedicates a good portion of brain power to dreaming up the next fictitious bad boy we’d all love to meet in real life.
Lyla Payne is represented by Kathleen Rushall at Marsal Lyon Literary Agency.
 
 6f6bb-facebook_32smallwebsite f895f-amazonicon
 
 
From Lyla Payne and Red Coat PR!
 a

 

Advertisements

, , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a comment

BLOG TOUR! LOTUS BLOSSOM LANE (Saving Angels 3) by Annie Rose Welch

lotus-blossom lane blog tour

Synopsis

Life after Yuma was blissful for Layla and Michael. After the old Red Dirt Road, their journey seemed to be moving them in the right direction, leading them to Ireland. As the road to happy ever after leads them down Lotus Blossom Lane, years of entombed history starts to reemerge. What has been exhumed will not only shock them, but change the course of their lives forever. And who is waiting for them at the end of the Lotus Blossom Lane, one of the biggest and brightest stars in the world, will bring them to the next road in the Saving Angels Series.

reviewbookenthu

This series should be read in order, as they are each connected, and you will miss intricate details that bring everything together.

This is an author to watch!  I love her writing style, creativity, and uncanny ability to capture the reader indefinitely.  I have spent hours trying to tie my thoughts into one review, but I’m so blown away, I find it impossible.  I will say, however, that I felt every emotion, could see and hear everything as if I were there, and her depiction of Ireland makes me miss my kin!  I laughed and cried throughout this intelligently written, hard to put down, wonderfully unique novel.

A definite must read!

Meet the Author

annie rose welchBorn and raised in New Orleans, Annie has a habit of shortening her words and telling long stories. She speaks with a southern flair and cooks with it too. At the tender age of twenty- one, she hitched up her wagons (took her first plane ride) and moved out west to the big shake (California). Her writing career began one sleepless night when she imagined a gorgeous woman and a man with maniacal hair floating above her like lightening bugs falling from the sky. Curious about them, their story, and why they were floating around in her head, she sat down and penned (typed) her first novel, Marigny Street. A dream come true for her, she hasn’t stopped writing since. She loves a damn good love story, always has, no matter what the genre. She is particularly moved by imperfect love that in its own unique way is perfect, the notion of love at first sight, soul mates, and things that are generally out of the norm.

When she’s not writing she enjoys dabbling in photography and finding new, inspirational music to add to her collection. She currently (still) resides in the big shake (although her southern roots are calling her home) with her husband, daughter, and their two peculiar dogs, Boudreaux and Tabasco (who, call her crazy, bark with an accent).

For lagniappe (a little extra), a virtual cup of café au lait and beignets, please visit Annie’s website:
http://www.annierosewelch.com

She can also be found on Facebook & Twitter.

 

Social Links

FB button FINALtwitter button FinalWebsite buttonGoodreadsFINAL

Goodreads Button with Shadow

 

Buy the Book

Annie Rose Welch

Amazon FinalAmazon UK FinalB&N FINAL

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Follow the Tour

May 12

Cruising Susan Book Reviews | Not Everyone’s Momma

May 13

Deal Sharing Aunt | Books Are Love | The Literary Melting Pot

May 14

Anny Books | Romance Schmomance | Devoured Words

May 15

She Reads New Adult | Book Worms | vs. The Writer

May 16

The Book Enthusiast | Sweet Books

Lotus Blossom Lane Blog Tour Button

Book Enthusiast Promotions

, , , , , , , ,

3 Comments

PLACE OF A SKULL By: Keith Jacobsen

place of a skull pic

BLURB:

In West Belfast in the late 1960s, Brendan O’Hara and his teenage son, Seamus, are drawn to the nationalist cause and join the IRA. Their obsession divides them from other members of the family, especially Seamus’ mother, Ruth, and his gentle younger brother, Patrick. Ruth copes with her isolation through a close friendship with Linda, Brendan’s sister-in-law, and a passionate and over-protective relationship with Patrick.

The family leave Belfast so that Brendan and Seamus can take part in the mainland campaign, where Brendan and Seamus become ruthless executioners of informers. Betrayed by an unknown informer, Brendan is arrested and sentenced to twenty years.

Seamus escapes the attention of the authorities and tries to put his past behind him. But he is horrified when, on his deathbed, Brendan makes him swear an oath to kill the informer who put Brendan behind bars. But Seamus discovers he has a personal connection to the informer. Tormented by guilt but bound by his oath, can Seamus avenge his father without destroying himself?

REVIEW:

Book one of the “Furies Trilogy”

From the first page, the author’s extensive research for this installment was obvious.   Jacobsen’s accurate period detail and believable characters brought the story to life in a brilliant manner.

As I read this book, my heart was breaking.  Following a group of strong characters who face the hardships of political and religious persecution is never easy, but the author makes it hard to look away.  Dark secrets tear a family apart as they are brought to light and those that seemed the weakest turn out to have the greatest fortitude.  With each page the tension, suspense and uncertainty kept me enthralled.

I have never had so many mixed emotions throughout a novel about the characters involved.  I would like a character one minute, then hate them the next. The story line was compelling and flowed with ease.  I highly recommend this to those that like mysteries, thrillers, and historical fiction.   

BOOK LINKS:

Amazon: Place of A Skull

Goodreads:  https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/17987578-place-of-a-skull

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

keith jacobsen

I was born into a Roman Catholic family with antecedents in the Republic of Ireland. I had a strict Catholic upbringing at home and school. My background in a multicultural city with large Catholic and Protestant communities drawn from both sides of the Irish border stimulated a life-long interest in the Northern Ireland ‘Troubles’ from 1969 to the late 1990s. This interest has recently borne fruit in my third novel, ‘Place of a Skull’. published 1 June 2013, with its background in the Troubles. My previous novel, ‘Out of the Depths’, about a search for a priest accused of abuse, is set in Crosby, North Liverpool. As well as a clerical ‘whodunnit’, with priest detectives in the tradition of Cadfael and Father Brown, it is intended as a tribute to the people of Liverpool and their warmth and humour.


Prior to this pursuit of a writing interest comparatively late in life I was a civil servant for 27 years, and also have qualifications in piano performance and teaching.

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6498538.Keith_Jacobsen

http://www.keithjacobsen.co.uk/da/113119

 

, , , , , ,

Leave a comment

  • %d bloggers like this: